Tchaikovsky a plenty

Date: Saturday 10 March 2012, 8:00 pm
Venue: Christ Church Cathedral
Tickets: €15.00 ( €12.00 concessions)
Conductor: Fergus O'Carroll
Leader: Elena Quinn

Composer Piece Soloist
Beethoven Egmont Overture  
Khachaturian Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia from the ballet Spartacus  
Tchaikovsky Capriccio Italien  
Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D. major Op. 35 Roisin Walters  

We are delighted to be joined by Roisin Walters as our soloist again. Previously she performed The Bruch Concerto, Mozart's Violin Concerto No. 3, and the Sibelius Concerto and at this concert we are delighted to have her perform the famous Tchaikovsky Concerto.
There will be a special 10 Euro charge for Students under 16 years of age