Aloys Fleischmann Centenary Celebration

Silvan Negrutiu
Date: Saturday 27 November 2010, 8:00 pm
Venue: Christ Church Cathedral
Tickets: €18.00 ( €15.00 concessions)
Conductor: Fergus O'Carroll
Leader: Aveen McEntee

Composer Piece Soloist
Aloys Fleischmann The Four Masters  
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 in E flat major (Emperor) Silvan Negrutiu  
Dvorak Symphony No. 8 in G major  

In this concert we pay tribute to Aloys Fleischmann in this the 100th anniversary year of his birth with a performance of his overture 'The Four Masters'. We are also delighted to be joined by the Romanian pianist Silvan Negrutiu who having studied with John O'Conor and Reamonn Keary at the Royal Irish Academy of Music, is flying in from America where he is currently a Doctor of Musical Arts in Piano Performance candidate, as well as a Piano Teaching Assistant at Shenandoah Conservatory in Winchester, Virginia, under the guidance John O'Conor.
Tickets may be purchased in advance through this site or purchased at the door on the night of the concert