Summer in the City

Date: Saturday 12 June 2004, 8:00 pm
Venue: Christ Church Cathedral
Conductor: Fergus O'Carroll
Leader: Ciarán Crilly

Composer Piece Soloists
Bizet Carmen Suite No. 2  
Tchaikovsky Rococo Variations for Cello & Orchestra Gerald Perigrin  
Saint-Seans The Swan Gerald Perigrin  
Movements By Schubert, Dvorak, Beethoven & Tchaikovsky Symphony of Symphonies  

The programme for this event will be varied and light with short works by Schubert, Beethoven, Dvorak, Saint-Saëns, Bizet & Tchaikovsky to name but a few. Our Soloist on this occasion will be the fine young cellist Gerald Peregrine.